Latest Book

The latest book is The Collector by John Fowles.  When I first spotted it on the R Train platform Monday morning, I was concerned that all I had was “The Collector” and a butterfly on the cover.  I figured, that’s probably a pretty common title and who knew if the butterfly thing would help.  This morning, I spotted The 19th Wife and figured I had it in reserve, but Amazon is awesome with all the cover shots of all the different editions and the correct book turned up second in a search for “the collector”.  No idea what it’s about, but hope it shows up before I head off for my holiday travels.

One response to “Latest Book

  1. I read The Collector as a college student knowing nothing about it…man, it creeped me out. Sticks with me still today. I just read another book recently that made me think of The Collector again, Await Your Reply by Dan Chaon. In the tradition of Du maurier. Enjoyable addictive reads, but need to space them out so I can sleep at night.

Leave a Reply

